While the rest of the country has been covered in wave after wave of snow, here in Seattle we’ve been warming up and starting to bloom. The cherry, apple, and plum blossoms have been making their appearances early, turning the world pink and white.

I myself have been following along with this trend and feeling extra springy. I continued my obsession with the melody shawl by making another one in hot pink, which I think will end up going to my sister for her upcoming birthday.

Pattern: Melody Shawl (modified and not actually following the pattern. I figured it out myself because I didn’t want to wait for them to send me the hard copy… why no PDF guys?)

Yarn: Malabrigo Sock in color Light of Love

I also finished a pair of pink socks the other night, and photos will be coming once they’re blocked. I’ve decided they can’t possibly be for me, as the toe decreases can be felt from the underside, and I have weird sock/feet issues.

