This weekend I spent a lot of time watching shows on Hulu and working on my sister’s birthday present, my new favorite project.
Indiecita Clapotis in progress

Pattern: Clapotis
Yarn: Malabrigo Sock in Indiecita

I’ve noticed the things I seem to like to do over and over are the simple, no think knits, which doesn’t really say much about my adventurous spirit…

I may have also taken a trip to my LYS, Little Knits, here in West Seattle,

Yarn is Madelinetosh Sock in Kale

Lately I’ve really been drawn to these purpley/red/brown/pinks. I kept oogling this Kale colorway at Little Knits, and I’ve been going back time and time again to check out the Fiberphile MCN at the Loopy Ewe. I can’t decide if I’m trying to convince myself to buy, or to abstain! (Specifically the Copper Rose and Honey Amber!)

