This long holiday weekend was spent entirely knitting. Ok, that’s a lie, but I did get quite a bit of knitting in. Mat and I went to Sasquatch out at the Gorge, which was pretty amazing. We saw a ton of cool bands (The National, Brother Ali, She and Him, Passion Pit, The Mountain Goats, Massive Attack, Vampire Weekend, Broken Social Scene , OK Go, Nada Surf, The XX, The Long Winters, Martina Topley-Bird, and a ton of others that I was less familiar with). For a lot of it, I sat on the grass and worked on a set of  monsters.

These will be for my friend Jen’s niece. They quite enjoyed the sunshine and the music!

Before we left for the weekend, I did manager to set my non monster project out for blocking. Once we arrived home it was dry and ready for photos!

This is Yvaine, knit out of a beautiful Fiberphile yarn aptly named Copper Rose.

Now we’re back in rainy Seattle, waiting for Summer to start when it seems to be in full swing almost everywhere else!

